SA Science Excellence Awards on August 8

The finalists for this year’s South Australian Science Excellence Awards have been announced, with members of the public encouraged to vote for their favourite nominee.

The Awards will be presented at the Adelaide Town Hall on August 8, with 25 finalists across eight categories.

Flinders University has two finalists: Dr Daniel Tune, in the PhD Research Excellence in Physical Sciences, Mathematics and Engineering category, and Ms Karen Burke Da Silva, in the Early Career STEM Educator of the Year category.

Minister for Science and the Information Economy Gail Gago congratulated all of the finalists, wishing them all the best for the awards.

“We are also holding a People’s Choice Award, and I’d encourage South Australians with an interest in science and technology to go online to the Science Awards website and vote for their preferred nominee,” Ms Gago said.

Posted in

Leave a Reply