Celebrating the achievements of NT doctors who are making a space on the national stage

Flinders Rural and Remote Health NT is fortunate to collaborate with many outstanding doctors across its range of programs, research and initiatives.

These collaborations provide a richer experience for our NT Medical Program students and across the full medical workforce spectrum.

Their dedication to their profession as well as support for students has positively impacted healthcare in the NT.

We congratulate the following doctors for the well-deserved recognition that they have received in various local and national stages over the past 12 months:

  • Assoc Prof Marco Briceno: ACRRM Distinguished Service Award
  • Dr Amanda Robinson: NTGPE Ada Wilmadda Parry Scholarship
  • Dr Elise O’Connor: NTGPE Ada Wilmadda Parry Scholarship
  • Dr Jasmine Banner: NTGPE Supervisor of the Year (Katherine)
  • Dr John Floridis, NT PMAS NT Clinical Educator of the Year Award
  • Dr Kane Vellar: RANZCP The Scholarly Project Award
  • Dr Lisa Waters: NTGPE Registrar of the Year (East Arnhem) and awarded Fellowship of the ACRRM
  • Dr Rebecca Lee: awarded Fellowship of the RACGP
  • Dr Ruaidhri Liddle – awarded Fellowship of the RACGP
  • Dr Sarah Goddard: AIDA Indigenous Doctor of the Year
  • Dr Sarah Mills – awarded Fellowship of the RACGP
  • Dr Sibella Breidahl: NT PMAS NT Junior Doctor of the Year
  • Dr Teresa Sutherland – awarded Fellowship of the RACGP
  • Dr Usman Khalid: RANZCP The Mark Sheldon Prize
  • Prof Jaquelyne Hughes: ANZSN Advancing Equity for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples and Māori
  • Prof Len Notaras AO: RACMA Honorary Fellowship

Thank you to those that have been listed above, our academic status holders and to all clinicians that contribute to the broader training and education of the NT medical workforce.


NTGPE Awards – Dr Jasmine Banner
NTGPE Awards – Dr Lisa Waters
NTGPE Awards – Dr Elise O’Connor
AIDA Conference – Dr Sarah Goddard

Images sourced from NTGPE.

Posted in
Alice Springs Flinders NT Katherine Medicine Nhulunbuy NTMP Uncategorised

Leave a Reply