2015 Flinders MD/BMBS Qualifying Ceremony

37th MD/BMBS Qualifying Ceremony, Darwin
37th MD/BMBS Qualifying Ceremony, Darwin

The 37th MD/BMBS Qualifying Ceremony was held on the 15th December 2015. 137 students completed all the prescribed requirements for the award of the degrees of Doctor of Medicine or Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery across Flinders University, with 22 graduands from the NT Medical Program.

The event was held via video conference between Adelaide and Darwin, and attended by family, fellow students, staff and stakeholders. His Honour the Honourable John Hardy Administrator of the Northern Territory and Mrs Marie Hardy attended the ceremony in Darwin.

Flinders University Awards presented to Graduands and Clinical Teachers

  • The Therapeutics Guidelines Ltd Third Year MD Prize: Tessa Finney-Brown
  • Burns Alpers Clinical Teaching Awards: Dr Jim Burrow
  • Best oral presentation in a fourth year elective: Jillian McCool
  • Graduating with Distinction: Tessa Finney-Brown and Jillian McCool
Posted in
Flinders NT Medical Program (NTMP)