National teaching excellence awards now open!

The Australian Awards for University Teaching are now open. These awards recognise and celebrate quality teaching practice and outstanding contributions to student learning, demonstrating excellence in higher education learning and teaching.

There are four award types promoting and recognising excellence in learning and teaching:

  • Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning (Citations)
  • Awards for Programs that Enhance Learning (Program Awards)
  • Awards for Teaching Excellence (Teaching Awards)
  • Award for Australian University Teacher of the Year

Nominations close 9 December 2018.

Please contact for more information.

Contributed by Eliza Moule
Project Office, Teaching and Learning – CILT

Posted in
Awards and Grants

Leave a Reply