Celebrating Teaching Excellence and Innovation

What better way to end a long and often challenging year than by celebrating the achievements of colleagues and sharing their inspiration?

The winners of the Vice-Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence in Teaching and Vice-Chancellor’s Innovation in Teaching Awards have been notified and will be celebrated at a University-wide event on 3 December at Alere Function Centre.

Hearty congratulations go to:

Vice-Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence in Teaching

– Dr Eric Parisot, English Literary Studies, College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

Microlearning, Literary History and the Future of English: Tailoring video resources for Australian English students and future Australian English teachers

– Sandra Mortimer and Ellice Willcourt, Occupational Therapy, College of Nursing and Health Sciences

For developing an innovative, evidence-based approach to teaching therapeutic communication that responds to industry needs and produces confident, practice ready Occupational Therapy graduates.

Vice-Chancellor’s Innovation in Teaching Awards

– Dr Tim Rayner, Dr Narelle Campbell, Mrs Deb Boyko, Mrs Anthea Cayetano and Mr Andy Thomas, Paramedic Science, College of Medicine and Public Health

Bachelor of Paramedic Science Northern Territory

– Dr Luis da Vinha, Government, College of Business, Government and Law

Using IVLs to deliver a richly interactive and personalised approach to learning with a paramount focus on student success

Posted in

Leave a Reply