Science Excellence Awards 2015

The search is on for the State’s best scientists, researchers and educators, with nominations open for the 2015 Science Excellence Awards

Minister for Science and Information Economy Gail Gago said the annual awards are an opportunity to celebrate and reward outstanding scientific achievements.

The categories are:

  • SA Power Networks South Australian Scientist of the Year
  • PhD Research Excellence
  • Early Career STEM Professional
  • Early Career STEM Educator of the Year

South Australia’s Chief Scientist Dr Leanna Read said scientific advances will underpin much of the State’s future prosperity, but too often we undersell the importance of scientific efforts.

“The awards provide the opportunity to celebrate our world-class researchers and STEM teachers. Our past award recipients are truly inspirational.” Dr Read said.

“I encourage all members of the scientific community to nominate candidates for this year’s awards.”

To submit a nomination for this year’s awards visit: Nominations close on 27 April 2015.

Posted in

Leave a Reply