National teaching excellence awards open

The Australian Awards for University Teaching are now open, which promote and celebrate quality teaching practice and contributions to higher education learning.

Four award types are available to recognise excellence in learning and teaching:

  • Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning (Citations)
  • Awards for Programs that Enhance Learning (Program Awards)
  • Awards for Teaching Excellence (Teaching Awards)
  • Award for Australian University Teacher of the Year

These awards are managed by Universities Australia and 2018 details are yet to be published, however categories remain unchanged from last year.

Nominations close on 9 December 2018, please contact for more information.

Posted in